NASCAR Crowns Three Champions


Johnson Wins Fourth NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship
All three of NASCAR’s national series champions have won at Kansas Speedway

On Nov. 22, 2009, Jimmie Johnson’s name went in the record books again, this time with his fourth consecutive Cup title – a feat no one else has accomplished. Johnson is now one of four drivers to win at least four Cup championships (7 – Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, 4 – Jeff Gordon).
“I’m blown away by what I’ve been able to accomplish over the last eight years in this sport,” said Johnson.
Johnson wasn’t the only NASCAR champion crowned this past weekend with his fourth title. Ron Hornaday Jr. was officially awarded his fourth NASCAR Camping World Truck Series championship on Nov. 20. Hornaday clinched the title the week before, but was still battling for the owner’s championship, which he won for Kevin and DeLana Harvick.
Kyle Busch wrapped up the NASCAR Nationwide Series title on Nov. 21, beating out Missouri native Carl Edwards for the championship.


You may unsubscribe at any time.
Kansas Speedway
400 Speedway Blvd
Kansas City, KS 66111

© 2018 Kansas Speedway


ISC Track Sites